Hiya Patrick  The wood has arrived today via TNT. Many thanks. Expertly packaged and I am thrilled with the slab.
Martyn, Lancashire, August 2019

Hi Patrick,  Thankyou very much for the lovely wood slabs, they were packed extremely carefully as well. I had a lovely experience and hope to get more pieces from you in the future.
Rayan, July 2019

Patrick , we received the delivery in good order packaging was fantastic and I love the yew , it’s going to look fantastic in our bathroom 🙂
Helen , East Yorkshire, April 2019
Message: Morning Patrick,  Just a short note to say how happy I am with my waney edge elm boards. They will make a fantastic table. Great quality stuff. Hope to deal with you again in the future,  Many thanks,
Peter, Cumbria, November 2018
Hi Patrick, My order arrived in good time and perfect condition one day last week,

Very pleased with the quality and I have put it to good use.  Thank you Regards
Kev, Bangor, May 2018
Hi Patrick,  All arrived in great condition and the elm is looking fantastic! Many thanks for your help and info.  Kind regards,
Luke , Bedford, March 2018

Hi there Patrick  I just wanted to say that we received the wood today and are totally chuffed.  You have done such a beautiful job and we’re incredibly grateful for all your help, brilliant service and beautiful product.
Ric, London, November 2017

WOW……Thank you, that off cut I think will fit perfectly!!  And thanks again for not only your prompt but detailed emails – I know you are busy but this has been a very pleasing experience – I wish all my suppliers were as service focused as you, it makes such a difference!  Thanks again,
Warren, November 2017

Hi Patrick  Just a wee note to thank your good lady for the time she took to let my brother and I browse through shop albeit that you were closed on Thursday, it was very kind of her to do so, and I am pleased to say that we both found what we were looking for. It wasn’t easy as you have quite a selection on display.  So once again thanks for your help and please pass on our thanks to your good lady who took the time to accommodate us.  Kind regards
Robert & David, May 2017

Good afternoon Patrick,  Thank you for sending the shelf via TNT, it has just arrived safely and in one piece.  I HAVE TO SAY IT IS SIMPLY STUNNING, YOU HAVE DONE A BRILLIANT JOB, IT REALLY IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL, AND WILL BE A SUPERB FEATURE ONCE IT GRACES THE WALL IN OUR LOUNGE!!!!  We cannot thank you enough for all your efforts, you have done an amazing job, it is an absolute credit to you, and your hard work has paid off spectacularly. It has far exceeded my expectations, I’m sure Paula will be just as delighted once I get it home.If you would like a review posted anywhere, please don’t hesitate to tell me and I will do the necessary, what a find you were, Thank You Again.
Richard,  Wrexham, December 2016

Hi Patrick,  I just wanted to say how fantastic you were through this whole transaction. Replied so quickly, got it all done on time and its absolutely beautiful.   If there is anywhere that is useful for me to write a review on then I am more than happy to.  Best,
Maddie , London, October 2016

Subject: good delivery!!!  Message: Forget the earlier email the delivery man has returned just now and was very nice and courteous. Very pleased with your services. Thank-you.  I shall be ordering again and reccomending.
Marc , West Yorkshire,  August 2016
Patrick,  The yew was delivered this evening. The boards are very nice!   I want to thank you again for your extra efforts getting these boards to me. It seems these days it is hard to find business people, like you, who are men or women of their word and who put a lot of stock in customer service.  I hope we can do business again in the future.  Sincerely,
Richard, Tallahassee,  Florida, USA, July 2016
Hi patrick  The sycamore has arrived safely.  We wrestled and checked it all over.  It was beautifully packed and although we have not tried it is situ it is more gorgeous than I could ever have imagined.  I doubt we would ever have got the finish to the degree you have….we would not have realised that such a potential of beauty was waiting to be achieved.  So thanks and i will be in touch once i get it placed sincerely catherine, Dundee, February 2016
The order was delivered yesterday afternoon, my husband was very pleased with the wood. the packaging was excellent and also the wood. Thank you
Janet, Derby, May 2016

Dear Patrick and your very helpful wife , I received the cherry wood pieces and they are stunning and lovely and tactile , I am very pleased and I will try and take an image and email it to you when I am finished my project , once again , the wood was stunning as was the service.
David, Glasgow, March 2016

Dear Patrick  We have just received the oak shelving.  We would like to thank you again for your time and help with the selection of the wood and for an incredible service.   We are very pleased with the result.
Graham, Cambridge, August 2015

I have just received the boards today for shelving for my new kitchen and they are perfect.   Thank you so much – I know people like to complain if things take a long time/ not correct etc, but not many people say how thrilled they are and impressed with how quickly they were received.  I only hope I can find somewhere else to put some more!
Sue,  Norfolk, May 2014

Dear Patrick,   when i first found your fantastic webb site i was bowled over by the site and your amasing products, you don’t know how long i have been looking for a beautiful piece of wood, i am so excited awaiting its arrival and now am lost for word’s on your last message to me and i thankyou so much , how proffesional and honest , not that you are interested in my recent life but things have been very hard and sad the last couple of years , you have just restored my faith in people.
thankyou very much , i do hope to purchase more in the future ,
Jane, Wiltshire April 2014

Hi,  Package received. Beautiful wood.   Thank you,
Bill, Aptos, California, USA January 2014

Dear Patrick   I received the wood and I would just like to thank you for the excellent service.  The wood was just what I wanted.  I will be ordering from you again in the future.  If you need a review at any time I would be happy to write one.  Many thanks.
John,  Devon, January 2014

Thank you for your efficient and prompt service – I am delighted with the product
Dave, Sheffield, January 2014

Hi Patrick,   Just a quick note to say that the wood all arrived safely today and looks beautiful – even better than the pictures!  Thanks very much for the excellent service.
Daf, Bedfordshire, October 2013

Hi,   Just to confirm the order arrived yesterday.    Good wood, well-packed.
Very efficient transaction.   Many thanks.
Jerry,  Teddington, Middlesex,  September 2013

Dear Patrick,   I just wanted to send you a quick email to say thank you very much for everything, what you have made is a outstanding work of art – piece of furniture, and fully admired by all who have seen it.  We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Raj, London, August 2013

Hi Patrick,  Just wanted to thank you and your team for the great job. I am very pleased with the wood and machining and hope this will lead to business for the both of us.

John, Edinburgh, May 2013
Hi Patrick,  I just received the wood-board , thanks for the cutting and planing.  The wood is really gorgeous, really pleased with it.  Thanks
Alex (London, January 2013)Have just unpacked the order I picked up yesterday and all I can say is that you have excelled yourself with the quality of the wood included.  Keep up the good work.
Jim (Carluke,  Lanarkshire, January 2013)The piece of yew I recently ordered from you arrived today and Ijust wanted to let you know how pleased I am with it – it is just what I wanted! Thanks again,
Caroline (Manchester, January 2013)

Dear Patrick/Rachel  I received the timber yesterday.  It is exactly what i hoped it would be. Thankyou both very much for your prompt,  efficient service.  Looking forward to our next purchase with you.  Regards
Neilan (Dublin, January 2013)

Good morning Patrick  I have just received my piece of Yew wood,  the product is superb and ideal to create the shelving that i require it for. thankyou for both the quality product and great service.  Best regards
Neale (Cumbria, January 2013)

Hi Patrick, The wood has arrived, Thank you,  its beautiful!!
Elizabeth (London, January 2013)

Hello Patrick,  I just wanted to say thank you for your very quick response and the wood provided is exactly what I require,  it all arrived this morning.  I’ll definitely be coming back for more, Best regards
Harry (Dundee, December 2012)

Hi Patrick  Just to let you know the timber arrived safe and sound…..it is amazing too!!!:)  Thankyou for your great service
Mark (Ross-on-Wye,  Herefordshire, December 2012)

Hello Patrick  Just to let you know that the wood was delivered today and is lovely.  I have put the first coat of finishing oil on already!  kind regards
Amanda  (Cheshire,  November 2012)

Hi Patrick, Just a quick note to say the desk arrived on Friday, its beautiful, were very pleased with it.  Thank you very much
Vicky (London, November 2012)
Hello Patrick,  I’m so happy with the service and quality of the timber you provide its put a smile on my face!  Keep doing what your doing your service is fantastic!  All the best!
Alex (Dorset, November 2012)

Good morning,  I wanted to thank you for your professionalism and for the quality of the product I received.  Greetings
Patrizio (Modena, Italy,  October 2012)

Hi Patrick, Delivery arrived this morning and we are over the moon with it,  well exceeded expectations.  I will be ordering the next batch very soon.  Many thanks for all your help.
Mick (Cannock,  Staffs,  July 2012)

Hi Patrick and Rachael  Just thanking you for the very fast delivery – City Link left it with my neighbours.  OMG! The wood is fantastic.  Its going to make an absolutely amazing and unusual shelf in my living room.  Thanks so much.  Will definitely come back when I do more home improvements.  Many thanks
Terrie (Mid Glamorgan, June 2012)

Hi there Patrick, Just to let you know that I received the box of offcuts this afternoon. Lovely pieces of wood,  especially the burr.  Now the project begins!  Thanks for your help,
Aran (London,  June 2012)

Hi Patrick,  The order has arrived and as always I am very pleased witht the wood.  Thanks again.
John (Essex, June 2012)

Morning Patrick,  Thank-you so very much for your time and expertise.  Kindest regards
Allyson (May 2012)

Just a quick email to say the last of my boxes arrived safe and sound today. Many thanks for supplying sucha good standard of wood,  and an excellent response/dispatch system,  I hope to be purchasing your timber for a long time to come!
Anita (Cambridgshire, April 2012)

Hi, Just a quick e-mail to let you know that my order arrived just over a week ago and I’m really pleased with it.  The long piece of yew is beautiful, and there are some nice surprises in the box of offcuts too! Thanks very much for all your help.  I may well be back for more bits once I’ve used this lot.
Becky (Derbyshire, April 2012)

Thanks Patrick, Boxes arrived this morning,  many thanks for the lovely freebies,  Will telephone later
Anita (Ely, Cambridgeshire, April 2012)

Item received this morning – excellent Thanks very much
Mark (Cambridge, March 2012)

Hi Patrick
The wood just arrived, no problems and I’m very pleased with it.  Thanks very much for arranging the delivery.  The assorted box wood is super,  its an excellent idea that.  This wood will keep me occupied for a while,  but I’m sure to be back for more sometime!  Best wishes Hilary ( Gloucestershire, March 2012)

Just to let you know the wood arrived today – its great.  Thanks for all your efforts
Elizabeth (Dunoon, Argyll, March 2012)

Received the parcel.  The wood exceeds expectations – really beautiful, thanks a lot
Declan (London, February 2012)

Patrick,
Just to let you know the wood arrived on time and it really is stunning – I only hope I can do it justice!  Mnay thanks for the great service and advice.
Walt (North Shields, January 2012)

Hi Patrick
The order has arrived and it is better than expected.  Many thanks for the excellent service,  regards
John (Essex,  Jnauary 2012)

Hola, Patrick:
ya me ha llegado la madera. Maravillosa madera,  gracias.  Con ella hare algun objeto como el que ves en la fotografia.  Seguro que seguiremos en contacto. Saludos,
Luis (Madrid, Spain November 2011)

Just opened that yew you sold me.  It looks beautiful.  Cant wait to turn it into a coffee table!  regards
Tim (Cheshire, November 2011)

I just wanted to let you know how pleased I was with the timber you sent recently.  Compared to the stuff I’ve had from other merchants it was grand to get such good clean cut wood.
Ian (Kincardineshire, October 2011)

Dear Patrick
the timber arrived today.  I’m delighted with it.  Many thanks again & I look forward to ordering from you again.
Iain (Isle of Skye, October 2011)

Thanks very much for your message,  wood arrived yesterday and it is lovely – thank you!
Sue (London, September 2011)

Dear Patrick
When the piece of yew arrived I was in shock for 2 days at the sheer size of it,  but fell in love with it immediately!  I have just had it bandsawed to create 2 lengths that are a mirror image of each other,  and it is even more beautiful.  I am now planning the length of the shelves and am so excited that I will have so many beautiful shelves.  My partner will be ordering some too as he is very jealous of my yew!  The speed of the delivery was also exceptional.  Thank you.
Mandy (Surrey, September 2011)

Hi Patrick received Oak today many thanks for the quick delivery it’s lovely stuff , just what I’ve been after for a while now
Duncan (Devon, August 2011)

just a note to say wood arrived at 2pm on friday,thankyou for your prompt service
Owen (Hampshire, May 2011)

Hi Patrick
Just a note to thank you for the good service you provided during our purchase of the Burr Poplar. As you can see from the photographs the wood was used to create a cross for St Bernadette’s Church in Erskine. The cross was used in our service on Sunday andand now stands on the sanctuary during other services.  The cross was well received by the congregation into our church. If at all possible , could you please pass on our grateful thanks to the Minister of Greyfriars church in Edinburgh. For us it fulfills the easter message. No doubt I will call in again for future projects. Kindest regards,
Gerry ( Erskine, Glasgow, April 2011)

the cherry has arriveed and is great!
Many thanks for your prompt service.
Stephen ( Sussex, March 2011)

Hi Patrick
Many thanks for very prompt service. I will certainly recommend you to others.
Stephen (Sussex, March 2011)

Hi Patrick
Just wanted to let you know that we are very pleased with our shelf and we shall be purchasing from you in the future.
Jackie (Cambridgeshire, March 2011)

Hi Patrick,
Just received the boards. Absolutely stunning!
Lee(Essex, February 2011)

Received the wood on Friday and its perfect.  Thankyou so much.  Would Definately use your service again.
Sharn(Ayrshire, January 2011)

Hi, Just to let you know timber arrived this morning excellent service,  Thanks
Rod(Essex, December 2010)

Lovely piece of wood just arrived!  Thankyou
JC(Warwickshire,December2010)

Patrick
we are absolutely thrilled with the wood!! It was delivered safe and sound.
Di ( Staffordshire, October 2010)

Hello Patrick
The trees are fantastic,  I absolutley love them and the children will get endless hours of fun and learning from them. All went well in getting them in and positioned.  Its good to know a bit of history about them so we can tell the children.  Thank you so much for your help with this
Celia(Motherwell, August 2010)

Thanks Patrick and I must say your website is one of the best I’ve seen.  Looks like you have a top business.  Thanks for the easy ordering process
Rob (Derby, August 2010)

Patrick,
Wood arrived yesterday, many thanks.
The photographs don’t do it justice – it’s beautiful stuff.
ED(Annan, August 2010)

Dear Patrick,
Timber arrived is fantastic. Thank You
John(Essex, June 2010)


Hi there , just to let you know that we received the Elm on Friday as promised . We would like to say that your prompt and efficient service is greatly appreciated . Most impressive . My husband is going to use it to make some Mendlesham chairs as it is perfect for the seats . Once again many thanks .
Pat & Rob (Ipswich, June 2010)
The last Elm you sent me was fantastic and your fast delivery got me out of a hole Thanks
Chris (Warwickshire, April 2010)

Hi Patrick,
The wood is wonderful thankyou.  Cant wait to order some more :))
John ( Birmingham, April 2010)

Hi Patrick
Just wanted to let you know that the Elm arrived today and that I’m very, very pleased with it. Thanks for all your advice and the time you spent getting the timber that I was after – its really appreciated. Hope to deal with you again in the future,
Graham (Preston, January 2010)

Hi Patrick
The shelves arrived safe and sound and I love them – thank you!  Will send you pics once I’ve got them in place, if you like….
Diane (Surrey, December 2009)
Hi Patrick
Thanks for the lovely wood, the yew is fantastic and the burr elm is incredible, the pictures didnt do it justice the green streaks in it are sublime. I will send you some pictures of them transformed..
Kind Regards John (Sutton Coldfield, Nov 09)

Patrick
Goods have arrived and look beautiful.
Thank you for your swift and professional service.
Daniel (London, Sept 09)

Patrick,
Your package arrived yesterday.  The blanks are beautiful, esp the yew.  Thank you very much for coming through on this.  I will definitely keep you in mind when the next special project comes up.
Thanks,
Brian (Albuquerque, New Mexico USA, Aug09)
have to say.. your presence is such an important and welcomed factor of the festival – it would just not be the same without you in the woodmarket!  I always receive great feedback about your wood…and… often get enquiries through out the year … refering to the ‘stand selling the lovely wood’ …. to which I always respond … with your contact details… infact.. I am sure I got another enquiry just recently.. from someone wanting to make a musical instrument…!
Carole (March 09)

Hi Patrick
The Holly arrived this morning .Well done .Its nice timber and should do the trick .
Regards Joe (Woodstock, Ontario, Nov08)

Patrick
Finished the renovation across in France using the Yew you supplied. Pretty pleased with the results, picture attached.
Cheers
Iain (Nov08)

Hi Patrick
I opened the box of samples today and just wanted to say thanks very much. They look great.
Best wishes
Polly – The University of Dundee (Dec08)

Liam (April 08)Hi
I am absolutely delighted with a purchase I made last June when you showcased some of your products at the ‘tree-fest’ in Edinburgh.  I love the elm shelf which had one side flat against wall and the rough edges of the side exposed to the room.  I think it was the 590 or 593 style.
You do a fab service and I am keen to support you to a greater extent.
Phyl (May08)
It was twenty plus years since the last time I had picked up or used a plane or pairing chisel. I am pleased to say that I had many lessons from Patrick covering very basic skills to more precise joint making methods and design.  At the end of my time with Patrick I felt so confident in what I had been taught that I built a designer workshop in my garden and have begun making pieces of furniture, mostly small tables.  I can do nothing but highly recommend Patrick for tuition, who in the end has become a good friend.
John (April 08)